"Microsoft is not the answer. Microsoft is the question. NO (or Linux) is the answer. (Taken from a .signature from someone from the UK, source unknown)"

rss search

next page next page close

Jazz Information

Live Jazz is a regular event on ‘What’s Happening’ at The Hillary Step. Every Sunday and Wednesday from 8:30 pm we will be hosting a jazz gig featuring musicians largely from the NW, but also those on a national tour that our booking guru Bob Jones brings to Whalley Range.

Coming up:

Wednesday 18th September Gogledd Quartet – Guitar led jazz improvisations on standards

Sunday 22 September Cusp adventurous four-piece with original compositions

Sunday 29th September Jazz Crackers’ New show ‘Name That Tune’

Wednesday 2nd October Will Tang Trio, blues influenced improvisations

Sunday 6th October The Revival Room, revitalising classics

Sunday 13th October Jazz Measure – vocals, keys, guitar, bass drums, popular tunes given a new treatment

Wednesday 16th October Jim Collins (sax) and Bob Jones (gtr), ballads, bossas and beyond

Sunday 20th October Cazboaden Quartet, swinging modern jazz from the north’s finest

Sunday 27th October Johnny Hunter Quartet modern jazz with Johnny on drums, Mark Hanslip, tenor sax, Graham South, trumpet, Seth Bennet, bass

Wednesday 30th October Mike Hall Trio, doyen saxist lets rip

Sunday 3rd November Matt Owens Trio bass led originals and treatments

For further information please contact us at The Hillary Step on 0161 881 1978 or email jazz@thehillarystep.co.uk


full post »

Jazz Information

Live Jazz is a regular event on ‘What’s Happening’ at The Hillary...